Incorporated October 26, 1939



Our mission is "To provide safe and reliable water and wastewater services in an efficient, cost effective

and environmentally friendly manner resulting in a high level of satisfaction among our customers."


Our Board of Directors, Staff, and Committees

 Authority Board


Members of the Board - 5 Year Term

Chair: Mr Robert Miller, CEM - Manheim Representative - 12/31/2020

Vice Chair: Mr. Wade Baker- Manheim Representative - 12/31/2022

Secretary: Mr. Paul Shaffer- Manheim Representative - 12/31/2018

Treasurer: Andrew Nelson - Manheim Representative - 12/31/2021

VACANT - Rapho Township Representative - 12/31/2020

Mrs. Barbara Horst - Penn Township Rep. - 12/31/2022

Mr. Charles Heisey - Manheim Representative - 12/31/2021




Manager: Mr. Terry Shaffer

Assistant Manager: Susan Roche

Administrative Assistant: Amy Bell

Billing Administrator: Candace Hoover

Financial Comptroller: Deb Tobias


Operations Supervisor: Sam Getz

Water Operator: Nicole Bushong

Wastewater Operator: Sasha McComsey

Laboratory Technician: Robert Eichelberger

Lead Collection & Distribution Technician: Paul Bell

Maintenance Technician: VACANT - Now Hiring

Water & Wastewater Technician: VACANT - Now Hiring

Water & Wastewater Technician: Keary Smith



The Professional Services Staff consists of persons who are contracted to provide a particular professional service to the Authority. They include the Authority Solicitor, Authority Engineer & Authority Auditor.

Authority Solicitor:  Mr. Daniel Desmond Esquire - Barley Snyder LLC


Authority Engineer: Mr. Daniel R. Connolly, PE, and Mr. Carl D. Kline, Jr., LO - SSM  Group


Authority Auditor: Mr. Mike Reiner, CPA - Sager, Swisher & Company LLC


Authority Clean Water and Environmental Solicitor and Consultant:

Mr. Gary B. Cohen Esquire - Hall & Associates

Mr. William T. Hall PE. - Hall & Associates




Authority Committees



Robert Miller - Chair

Paul Shaffer - Secretary


Robert Miller - Chair

Wade Baker - Vice Chair

Charlie Heisey - Member


Wade Baker - Vice Chair

Charlie Heisey - Member

Robert Miller - Chair

Strategic Planning

Charlie Heisey - Member

Andrew Nelson - Member